DFB Pokal im Stadion

Eintracht Frankfurt achieved their last DFB Cup title in 2018 with a sensational 3-1 victory over FC Bayern Munich. It was the fifth time that the Eagles have won the coveted trophy, which earns qualification for the Europa League. The first time Eintracht won Germany’s club cup competition was in 1974 against Hamburger SV, before defending their title a year later with victory over MSV Duisburg. The third cup success came in 1981 with a 3-1 win in the south-west battle against 1. FC Kaiserslautern. Eintracht have twice lifted the trophy at the Olympiastadion in Berlin – in 1988 against VfL Bochum and then in 2018 against Bayern.

Bayern are the most successful club in the competition with 18 cup wins, followed by Werder Bremen with six and FC Schalke 04 and Eintracht Frankfurt with five successes each. 1. FC Nürnberg, 1. FC Köln and Borussia Dortmund have all won four titles. In total, 15 clubs have won the cup multiple times.

0 Artikel im Warenkorb